An Update from Nova Scotia

Good day everyone! I know it’s been a while, but I’m here to do a quick update on everything that has happened over the last 5 weeks here at Greenwood Air Cadet Summer Training Centre.

Quickly, I’ll just add before I start talking that I’ve been enjoying myself here a lot with new and old friends, a well a with my cadets.

I’m a Flight Sergeant for the Drill and Ceremonial Instructors Course, the most senior course on base. Though I do wish that I hadn’t messed up on my Warrant Officer interview (yes, I got interviewed because I was good during in service), I’m loving my job! Though it sucks that my friends are my superiors, I get to be around mostly mature, well-behaved drill gods in the making.

I bought a new camera speedlight! It’s a Nikon SB-700. Not only did I get that, but also the Gary Fong Collapsable Diffuser. Sure, it was a big spend, but it was all worth it.

I got my entrance scholarship! $2000 of awesomeness that goes towards my edumication.

20120802-173737.jpg

My flight being all sick and all. That’s me to the right.

Hopefully I can do another update before I get home. Until then, ciao!~

Leave a Reply

