Mirrored Desk Diary 1

So, some of you old readers may be wondering what happened to my usual Weekly Lick posts. Well, I got bored with them, since they were repeating. Because of that, I’ve decided to create a diary-like series called ‘Mirrored Desk Diary’. The title comes references to my desk, which has a mirror on it. Multiple pictures shall be taken and my rants will be posted.

ANYWHO, with that out of the way, it’s time for me to vent.


As you may have read before, my parents, especially my mother, are totally against me collecting figurines. I think that they should realize that it’s an art form that I love and that at least I’m not spending my money on drugs, alcohol, and  prostitutes. And my mother wants me to stop collecting. I basically told her that she’s telling me to give up on my dreams, seeing that most of my photography is of figurines, that I’m planning to go to university for Visual Arts, hence, giving up on my dreams. Just to let you know Mom, I will continue collecting, as I love it and I get to meet all of you lovelies because of it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Secondly, I’ve been addicted to a tea shop called David’s Tea lately. They have a lot of great teas that I happen to love. My newest type is called Oh Christmas Treat, which smells and tastes like Terry’s Chocolate Orange. It’s amazing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next on the list, Christmas. It appears that my parents wish to buy me a phone for Christmas, which I’m not completely for, but whatever. I asked for an iPad, but they keep telling me that it’s too expensive. I sold 2 to one couple for their kids. And my family is doing great financially. Too expensive, heh? (I sounds greedy, but it’s the only thing I asked for besides a tea set from David’s Tea for $30).

Let’s continue with this phone. Since they’re openly denying an iPad for me, and they are thinking of buying me a phone, I asked for an iPhone. Same reaction: not buy it.  They’re thinking of buying me some crap phone. I’m even willing to pay for half of the bill, yet I’m not allowed to get the iPhone. I’M WILLING TO BUY THE PHONE, YET YOU STILL DENY ME. WHAT IS THIS MADNESS!! D:<

Onto more positive stuff, I bought a new calendar for 2012. It’s of Awkward Family Photos. My mom still spazzed at me when I bought it. I want a cool calendar Mother, not a crappy dog one like you usually give me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Did some art about 2 months ago, here’s a preview:

That concludes this post. until next time!

EXTRA PICTURE:

5 thoughts on “Mirrored Desk Diary 1

  1. Weird…I feel as though most parents are against the figure collecting hobby…my mom doesn’t like it, and my dad doesn’t really care. But anyways, continue what you love doing! 🙂

  2. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

  3. Will you write another one? These are quite interesting to read…and will you bring your figures with you to college?

    • Thanks!

      If I get the chance to, I’ll try to write one before leaving for camp this summer (I’m staffing at a cadet camp).

      Also, I’m staying home for University, as it only takes me about 5 minutes to drive there, Though I kinda wish I could go away and buy more figures, it’s best for me to stay home.

Leave a Reply

